PDA

View Full Version : Low-poly Elf Character, Ether (3D)

ether
11-04-2002, 11:11 AM
http://www.cgnetworks.com/galleryimages/236/ether_nohie04_medium.jpg (http://www.cgnetworks.com/galleryimages/236/ether_nohie04.jpg)

Hey everyone,

Here's a low-poly character I've been working on for fun for the last 2 days :) He's 3000 polys (with shield)

Since I'm relatively new to modelling low-poly characters, I'd love to hear everyone's thoughts on this character.

thx

http://www.quanta-entertainment.com/ether-images/nohie01.jpg

http://www.quanta-entertainment.com/ether-images/nohie02.jpg

lildragon
11-04-2002, 12:43 PM
Wow, this is amazing ether, it's great to see you posting again...

I just love the entire feel of this character... he would love great in a game.

You must show a wire :p

salud

ether
11-04-2002, 01:01 PM
here's a wireframe:

http://www.quanta-entertainment.com/ether-images/nohie_scrnshot.jpg

& texture sheet :)

http://www.quanta-entertainment.com/ether-images/nohie_texture.jpg

BoBo-the-seal
11-04-2002, 01:08 PM
Very nice work!

The only thing I might say is that on his skin his face is too defined compared to the rest of his body.

I would either tone down the detail in face or add additional detailing (texture overlays perhaps) to the rest of his body. I would rather see you do the later.

Great work, please post more. :)

BoBo

repstosw
11-04-2002, 04:50 PM
Very nice work!

You could probably cut some polys on his forhead and around the mouth...
...and maybe a few on his feet too...

Palm
11-04-2002, 05:50 PM
The model look nice and the design aswell, however
I think u really need to get some more colors into the textures
and some more details. Unless you aiming for a cartoony
look I sugest u work play around with some overlays in ph.:surprised

Rock on.. Nice model.:thumbsup:

Cheers.

endseason
11-04-2002, 07:49 PM
wow really like the mesh, the tex and the style...

great job.

ether
11-04-2002, 09:15 PM
Thx for everyone's comments so far :)