PDA

View Full Version : Maya 7 Paint weights bug


Andrei2k
08-21-2005, 07:36 PM
I started a bug thread in the main forum but it has the wrong title since I had to further investigate the cause. Sorry for the semi-dupe post, anyways here it is.

If you paint weights in Maya 7 and try to interactively resize the brush (B+MMB)guess what it won't work. The "new feature" of rotating joints while painting which IMO has a useless implementation prevents you from doing so. Any workarounds would be appreciated. I will try to parse the MEL to find out how to do a workaround but until then ill be painting in 6.5.

sacslacker
08-21-2005, 09:56 PM
I might be misunderstanding you but I just use B+left mouse and it interactively resizes the brush. Is there different functionality for the mmb? I'm pretty new to rigging but I'm trying to learn as fast as I can. Therefore, I appologize if I'm off here.

john_homer
08-21-2005, 10:12 PM
pre version 7 LMB and MMB did the same thing...

I dont have 7... does b+LMB not work??

.j

sacslacker
08-22-2005, 12:11 AM
I have 7 and b+lmb definitely works.

Andrei2k
08-22-2005, 03:07 AM
Me feels dumb now because I didnt even try LMB being stuck in my MMB ways :sad:

CGTalk Moderation
08-22-2005, 03:07 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.