PDA

View Full Version : SimbiontMAX problem


azynkron
08-16-2005, 07:49 PM
Is there a trick to get the displacement to work with SimbiontMAX 2.5?
I've just started to use it, and I've seen pictures where the shader
deforms the surface but when I apply it, nothing happens.
I've tried to apply a UV-map with XYZ->UVW and so on.. and I've
made sure that the map channel is the same..
I can't for the love of god figure out what goes wrong.
The shader works in that sense that the material is shown but only
in 2D on the surface.

Thankful for any help.. perhaps a tutorial?
I've searched everywhere and emailed Darkling but
nothing yet. I use MAX 7 and in this case, the standard renderer.

ArtiZta
08-18-2005, 12:14 PM
Can you post the sample of your problem? Image, .mov file or a simple project file?

chizzy
08-19-2005, 04:01 PM
I used simbiont for a little bit on my home setup, and discovered that it had a nasty bit of spyware attached to it. That was a while ago, don't know if much has changed, but I had to wipe my HD. It came with ezula.

CGTalk Moderation
08-19-2005, 04:01 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.