View Full Version : CG Britney Spears

Equinoxx
11-01-2002, 02:07 PM
http://www.boydlake.com/britney/menu.htm
be sure to check out the animation

kinda cool, eventho i'm no britney fan

Taoizm
11-01-2002, 03:26 PM
Small world. I graduated art school with the guy who did the IK rig. (Chris B. is the man!) :applause:

xynaria
11-02-2002, 04:29 AM
aaargh .. this is one of the biggest pieces of garrbage I've ever seen.. ugh .. sick bucket warning. :)

wgreenlee1
11-03-2002, 07:17 AM
Once we had the data ready to go, I applied the data to a dummy rig

Hehehehe...how ironic!:cool:

BoydLake
11-04-2002, 12:57 PM
Ok, xynaria... Let's hear it. What about CG Britney is garbage to you? Please offer some critique. Do you just dislike Britney in general (and you certainly wouldn't be alone), or is there something particularly off-putting about the work we did on the CG project?

I really would like to hear your opinion if you'd care to offer specifics, rather than calling the whole thing garbage. That's a bit like kicking someone in the nuts and running off.

I'm a big boy and don't mind critique ;) Let's have it.

aurora
11-04-2002, 04:24 PM
I'll give you 2 comments. First the negative - the dance floor has just a little to much reflection in it. It looks great in the clip but in real life if the floor was that polished then theyed need ice skates. Personally I would not change it unless you are pushing for pure realism.
The second a complement - your model dances better then Brittney.

xynaria
11-04-2002, 04:49 PM
oops :)
Sorry Boyd.....disclaimer.. this is not personal btw

I was originally pointed in the direction of this a while ago and in context of another piece which I really admired, (the Bert film) so my chargrin was kind of coloured.