PDA

View Full Version : Auto-triple?


bakwudz
08-13-2005, 11:01 PM
I have been using lightwave for a while and had something odd happen to me that has never happened before. I have a quad-based mesh with subD surfaces in Modeler. I save it out and load it into layout. My quads have been tripled...wtf? Anyone else have this happen to them? Is there an import setting which automatically triples any quads coming in?

UPDATE: this has stopped happening to me once I create a new scene and add by hand everything that was in my other scene I was working on.

yog
08-13-2005, 11:20 PM
Sub-D models always triangulate when you take them into Layout.

CGTalk Moderation
08-13-2005, 11:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.