PDA

View Full Version : Will you be using VUE5?

Julez4001
08-13-2005, 06:25 PM
Since VUE will be bundled with Lightwave for a while, will you be using this app whether it be for exporting of terrain or rendering for compsoiting with LW renders.

Signal2Noise
08-13-2005, 07:16 PM
My copy of Vue 5 should arrive on Tuesday. I've never used it before so I can't comment on how exactly I'll incorporate it in with LW. But I do know I'll use it. More than likely as a stand alone app until I figure out it's benefits and limitations. Either way, the price can't be beat and I can't wait to get it!

KillMe
08-13-2005, 07:41 PM
i intend to use my copy when it arrives too - got a project just begging me to use it

ANGEL_OF_WAR
08-13-2005, 09:42 PM
Oh yeah.

For those wondering what Vue is capable of, check out (and I hope I spell this right) www.cornucopia3d.com (http://www.cornucopia3d.com). Amazing stuff. The trial I had a while back is rock solid. In fact, I almost bought this program seperately. Whew! Dodged that bullet.

KillMe
08-14-2005, 01:27 AM
In fact, I almost bought this program seperately. Whew! Dodged that bullet.

yeah me too

Sequent
08-14-2005, 05:51 AM
Heck yeah! I was planning on getting Vue5 Infinite anyway. See? Sometimes it pays to be "poor" otherwise I would have run out and purchased it as soon as it came out!

thx1138
08-14-2005, 10:35 AM
There's this idea for an animation I've had for a while. It needs a lot of environments so I tried out the demo-version and had some good results already. Now that it comes with [9] life's even better. There's no point in trying something else when you have Vue on your desk. And having E-on's support is a plus, since Vue still has some stability issues.

Also, I'm not a character animator. I like to do environments and photorealistic stuff. So Vue is more up my alley. I also tried Terragen, which sometimes looks even better then Vue, but it's too limited at this time.

Emmanuel
08-14-2005, 01:01 PM