PDA

View Full Version : cut and paste


chaostest
08-11-2005, 10:19 PM
im modeling a character and i modeled the arms on a sperate layer,cut and paste back to the original,i got this from a tut,but after the arms are modeled and pasted on the 1st layer, the tut doesnt say if your supposed to conect the arms somehow,im just worried they will end up coming off in skeleton,layout process thanks

blaqDeaph
08-11-2005, 11:52 PM
That shouldnt happen, but if you want to be double sure, you can do a merge points after you paste.

chaostest
08-12-2005, 06:30 AM
thanks dude, i thought maybe i would be alright,i just making sure the book didnt leave somthin out

CGTalk Moderation
08-12-2005, 06:30 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.