PDA

View Full Version : toon shading in post?


slipster70
08-11-2005, 01:05 AM
Hi there.
I have a scene with many object and many surfaces for each object. Now the client wants the render to have a "toon shader" look. I don't want to have to go through and add Super cell shader for each surface. Especially cuz I have never played with it.

Is there a post-process that I can utiltize to give it that look? A coworker tells me Max has a setting which does this. Does LW?

Thank you.
Desperately yours,
slipster70

gruvsyco
08-11-2005, 01:15 AM
policarpo would be your man on all things post :)

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=122420
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=126547
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=100270

Fasty
08-11-2005, 08:04 AM
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=182878&highlight=photoshop+outline

Check it! :love:

CGTalk Moderation
08-11-2005, 08:04 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.