PDA

View Full Version : Cache radiosity in LW 7.5c not working?


slipster70
08-08-2005, 08:11 PM
Good day.
I am rendering a test lighting scene w/ interpolated, cached radiosity, no AA.

The first frame renders in 3 mins.
The second and third frames do not render any faster at all.

Am I missing something? Does cached radiosity simply not work in 7.5c? Do I need AA on?

Thanks for any and all responses.

slipster70

RPG2006
08-08-2005, 09:26 PM
Slipster,

I could be wrong, but I think it only works with non-enhanced AA and adaptive AA.

RPG

otacon
08-08-2005, 11:23 PM
Im pretty sure cached radiosity doesnt work with interpolated radiosity. Its a known bug.

c-g
08-09-2005, 01:30 AM
Cached radiosity ONLY works with interpolated radiosity so how is it a known bug?

What is the Tolerance set at?

slipster70
08-09-2005, 03:16 PM
Thank you for replying.

Radiosity intensity is 100%.
Tolerance is 0.0.
I tried again with AA at enhanced low with no speed difference again.

If this is a known bug, does it still persist in LW 8.3?

CGTalk Moderation
08-09-2005, 03:16 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.