PDA

View Full Version : Question on the creative process

Adriana
08-06-2005, 09:09 PM
Hi Everyone -

Newbie here. I'm an artist who is in both worlds: the traditional media and some new media I mainly photoshop work and some flash, but not nearly as refined as what I see here, the real talent. I must say I am quite impressed.

My question to everyone here: the digital artists, and for all media: -- multi media (animation and sound) when you want to create an image (static or moving) do you think in terms of pixels and grids (x,y,z) or does the image come to your mind more organically (dreams, or spontaneous thought in your mind).

Seems to me that art is a language, and each different art is a different language. For people who speak different languages they think in that language. And am curious in the world of full digital art if there is a different way of thinking in this creative process. I would like to get some kind of concensus of the approach and visual challenge.

I hope this question does not sound too silly. Thank you in advance.

Adri

DaddyMack
08-06-2005, 09:49 PM
Hi Adriana... I too am enjoying the best of both worlds (I have a drawing table next to my computer and brushes and paints are always within reach) I think that my inspiration drives my creativity much more than my understanding of the media (tho it helps 'course). The desire to express aspects of life, especially now through 3d and animation is, and has always been paramount in me... I do often need to figure how to achieve a goal within the media, that my creativity has set, but I guess without that initial inspiration... There'd be no goal set... Know what I mean?

BTW, weclcome to CGTalk:wavey:

Samanthie
08-06-2005, 10:11 PM
Hi Adriana,