PDA

View Full Version : || 2D/3D Short Film : Get Inspired by maxon ||

maxon
08-06-2005, 04:02 PM
http://koti.mbnet.fi/manuj/CGTalk-attachments/Get_Inspired_-_short_film_by_maxon.jpg

Hello.

I've been an illustrator for about 5 years now. However, recently I've had this feeling that it could be nice to make some animation as well. So I spent half a year making different short animation clips and tests and finally, I made my first short film.

It's not any glamorous piece of art, but I think it's a pretty nice step for me from illustration towards animation.

This was originally made for the Assembly'05 Short film -competition. And, for my surprise, the 4000 head audience voted it first. 1000 juicy euros worth of products and a lot of publicity. That sure was nice. :D

- Photoshop
- After Effects
- LightWave
- Acid Pro

10MB, 20MB, 30MB -filesizes of this film are available in Pocketmovies.net. Just follow this link (opens in new window):
Download-site (http://www.pocketmovies.net/detail_348.html)

There's also available this 127MB, 1280x720, DivX6 (http://www.divx.com/divx/play/download/) -encoded .avi -file, if you like it to be the best quality:
Download (ftp://ftp.scene.org/pub/parties/2005/assembly05/short_film/get_inspired_by_maxon-nomickey-version_hdtv720p.avi) (Right click -> Save as...)

Thank you! :)

Warlock 279
08-12-2005, 05:40 AM
Well I checked you animation out. Since I’m the first to post I’m going to give you the full critique, and I’m not trying to be mean, remember this is your first animation and everyone’s got room to grow.