PDA

View Full Version : Smoothsift isn't working?


frontjibi
08-05-2005, 06:14 PM
Why isn't it working? I need this tool to work.

frontjibi
08-05-2005, 06:16 PM
Forget it. I was trying to do it in un patched mode.

assistant pimp
08-05-2005, 06:25 PM
un-patched as in you were trying to use it with splines? I know you found your answer but I was just curious why yours wasnt workin (dont understand what you meant by unpatched).

frontjibi
08-06-2005, 07:08 AM
you know when you draw rec, square or circle you hit "tab" to patch the object to make it look smooth. Well that's when smooth shift works. I was on the first step (where there are edgy poloygons and not smooth).

DaveW
08-06-2005, 04:35 PM
It still works on unpatched polygons, you just have to change the shift or scale to see the effect.

CGTalk Moderation
08-06-2005, 04:35 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.