PDA

View Full Version : Vertice's Organise


HausThePaus
08-02-2005, 05:38 PM
Hi, is there a way to align you vertices to an axis such as X Y or Z ? because i have a mesh and i want to clean it up !

Haus

StephanD
08-02-2005, 05:43 PM
What software do you use,what do you mean by cleaning it up.

That may not require you to align the vertice but it can be done.

HausThePaus
08-02-2005, 05:46 PM
i use 3dsmax but i want to align the vertices so that they are nice and in straight lines !!

StephanD
08-02-2005, 05:55 PM
I would guess in Max you could use View Align in the Edit poly tab.

Also keep in mind that you can do that in any software by selecting the vertice and using Scale.

HausThePaus
08-02-2005, 07:16 PM
thanks ma :D

CGTalk Moderation
08-02-2005, 07:16 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.