PDA

View Full Version : Renderer - ________ ?


Ric535
07-31-2005, 02:07 AM
i think as well as software used, it should also be a requisite to include the renderer used for the specific image in the image galleries as most most software packages nowadays have at least one external render engine, saying something was rendered in max could mean it was rendered in any number of different ways (i guess the render engine used could be included under "software" yet from the posts i see most people dont mention it there)

JayHoo
08-01-2005, 09:47 PM
i just flew over the first pictures in the 3D gallery and the authors added the renderer they had used.

Ric535
08-01-2005, 11:02 PM
yeah, they usually do but they only add it in with their comments about the image and not under software used, for example - Software used - 3DSMax, Comments - blah blah Vray blah blah

CGTalk Moderation
08-01-2005, 11:02 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.