PDA

View Full Version : 3:2 pulldown


jazzthief
10-29-2002, 06:13 AM
I have a image sequence produced in 3dsmax where the animator animated in 24 fps. How would I achieve a 3:2 pulldown in Shake for 30 fps?

beaker
10-30-2002, 06:33 AM
That would be a 2:3 pullup. 3:2 pulldown is for going from 30 to 24.

Pullup/Pulldown is built into the "Filein" node in shake 2.5. Just click on the "Timing" tab. If your using 2.4 or earlier, then use the pulldown node(in the "image" tab).

jazzthief
10-30-2002, 03:57 PM
Deke,

I managed to find the PullUp feature in Shake 2.4 via the Image tab. Does Shake automatically pullup the 24 fps. animation to 30 fps or would I have to customize it.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 09:01 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.