PDA

View Full Version : 2D animation story

kikaider
07-28-2005, 12:04 PM
I really need some help on my short story for my 2d animation uni project. I am a really crap story writer. Never good at it. I have this simple story that is lack of structure. I hope you guys can help me out here. I want to keep it simple but smart.

Storyline

Jess is an ambitious 10 year old boy that always wants to be different and better than the other kids. So one day his teacher asked each of the students to come out with a science project. Jess though hard of what he wanted to make, and decided that he would make a bomb. Jess got onto the internet ands tarted googling on how to make his bomb.

The next week everyone came to class and the teacher ask the students to present their projects one by one in front of the class. The first kid that went up showed his wooden aeroplane. The second kid presented a windmill and the third kid presented a volcano. Then the teacher called Jess up next. Jess went up and presented his bomb.

The teacher then graded his bomb a F. Jess was not happy with his marks and asks that his teacher remark it. His teacher told him that his marks were final and there will be no way to regrade it. Jess wanted to prove to the teacher that his bomb was worth an A. So he sets off the timer and the teacher started to get worried. He told Jess to switch it off but Jess suddenly realised that he does not know how.

The teacher decides to take over and asks Jess for a pair of scissors. Sweating nervously the teacher proceeds on to opening up the bomb. He sees lots of wires and cannot decide on which wire to cut. So he just plays a guessing game and cut one of the wires.

The timer on the bomb started counting down faster and suddenly it stopped at the last second. Then Jess realised that the battery has gone flat. Everyone was relieved that it was finally over.