PDA

View Full Version : Object export


tony3d
07-27-2005, 02:58 PM
Why is it that Vue can't export a simple object with procedural textures? I mage a simple cylinder in Lightwave applied a test around the side ( top and bottom had different names) then saved it as a lightwave object. When you bring it into Lightwave the UV textures are all screwed up. Any Ideas?

Wabe
07-28-2005, 06:11 AM
Especially all this procedural stuff is highly related to the program it comes from. And extremely difficult to transform into another system.

Has every program a similar structure as the functions in Vue or the nodes in Poser for example? Maybe but maybe not. It probably will always be a tricky part.

dueyftw
07-28-2005, 06:25 AM
Is there a setting when importing for maping size? I think it is set at .8. Try changing it to 1.

I'm at work and only guessing.

Dale

CGTalk Moderation
07-28-2005, 06:25 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.