PDA

View Full Version : Don't laugh this is my first attempt.

Infinity3d4life
10-28-2002, 07:36 PM
I have NEVER tryed to model a car before so i thought i would try it.. Anyways here are a couple of attempts.. I might try to do one again...
http://infinity3d.wirefire.com/carbest.jpg

http://infinity3d.wirefire.com/carblackfront.jpg
:surprised

minus
10-28-2002, 07:58 PM
Good stuff... and nice design. -- I like it!

Infinity3d4life
10-28-2002, 08:16 PM
hey thanks minus.. Like i said this is my first attempt and i seen alot of things that i did that i won't do the next time.. It was actually alot easier than i thought it would be, but with the next one i'm gonna up the detail.. again thanks

proton
10-28-2002, 08:19 PM
that's great.....not too shabby...beats my first car model by miles!

minus
10-28-2002, 09:22 PM
Is this spline work? -- Or is it sub-D ? I'll concur that it's probably better then anything I could do right now with cars. :)

Cman
10-28-2002, 09:28 PM
Beats my first car to shame!!
The grille is very cool.

Couple easy things to fix: it looks like there's nothing inside the car looking through the grille in the 2nd shot. You could just throw a poly in there to be the engine block.
Also, is the license plate supposed to say something? What is it?

Again, very decent and good! :thumbsup:

Infinity3d4life
10-28-2002, 09:33 PM
Good eyes Cman.. The car is totally subpatch.. I tryed to put a texture on the license plate, but i have never tryed to texture anything, and after that attempt i never will again.:surprised.. I made this car from a box, and just bandsliced it to hell pushing and pulling points until i got the shape right.. i want to start another one, and try to add the interior to it... and make better tires for it... Thanks for the replies..

vbstudios
10-29-2002, 12:16 PM
Looks like theres a serious gas guzzling engine under that hood. Would like to see more..Good one, especially for a first attempt.

:bounce:

Vic