PDA

View Full Version : Aircraft Texturing

MightyOne
07-27-2005, 12:09 AM
Hi, i am working on a game that have some aircrafts, i modeled the aircraft but, when i started painting the textures i saw that i really i don't know how to do this job, so, after i saw some images, i started the texture, here, after some hours of work i got this as result, PLEASE give me opinions, sugestions or anything, i want to make this better

P.S.: Just a Small piece of fuselage lateral...
(that is in total early estage, it have something like 3hours of work on it)

http://luizfrds.sites.uol.com.br/fuselage.html

Tnx
Ignore the real bad english

pearson
07-27-2005, 12:17 AM
I'm not seeing the image, just a red 'X'

MightyOne
07-27-2005, 12:20 AM
problem with my server, now it is fixed

pearson
07-27-2005, 12:31 AM
One thing you can do is color each piece of metal with a slightly different tint, or select a few to tint a bit, to show that some of the panels are different ages. Keep it subtle, though; you don't want a rainbow. :p Do the same for the specular, if you are doing a specular map.

Mastahful
07-27-2005, 12:37 AM
It would be cool if you could post a render of your model...

MightyOne
07-27-2005, 01:18 AM
i have modified using pearson sugestion, i liked the results, now some panels look older than other... i liked,:)

Mastahful, sorry, but i really cant post a render, "work politics"(?), i just can show a piece of my texture...:sad:

http://luizfrds.sites.uol.com.br/fuselage2.html

please keep the sugestions coming!

MightyOne
07-27-2005, 12:08 PM
now, i have increased the values diferenses between the panels, and started do add some details, like the dirt, please comment, give your sugestions, critics, if you dont liked say, and explain why, tnx

http://luizfrds.sites.uol.com.br/fuselage3.html

tnx again

Mastahful
07-27-2005, 12:40 PM