PDA

View Full Version : F9 and F10 shortcut on a G5... what the f...

tfortier
07-26-2005, 05:59 PM
Hi everybody, im sure im not the only one who get that problem... im new to G5 world... not sooo happy until now and miss my good old dual xeon... I definitively need some adaptation...

Here my question; In lightwave, if you wanna render a frame you hit F9... but on the G5, the F9 is used by expose... then its not working at all... what you mac guys are doing then for render???

I know i can change the expose shortcuts but then i will disorganize my G5 adaptation... no?

thanks in advance!
t.

joshstanley
07-26-2005, 06:32 PM
apple+f9

Josh

uncon
07-26-2005, 06:55 PM
I remapped the expose key.

monovich
07-26-2005, 06:56 PM
yeah, I got rid of the exposť keys, or at least moved them elsewhere.

Sorinb
07-26-2005, 07:29 PM
Just assign different shortcuts for expose and you'll be fine...in System Preferences/Expose.

Hi everybody, im sure im not the only one who get that problem... im new to G5 world... not sooo happy until now and miss my good old dual xeon... I definitively need some adaptation...

Here my question; In lightwave, if you wanna render a frame you hit F9... but on the G5, the F9 is used by expose... then its not working at all... what you mac guys are doing then for render???

I know i can change the expose shortcuts but then i will disorganize my G5 adaptation... no?

thanks in advance!
t.

tfortier
07-26-2005, 07:37 PM
thanks to all! apple and F9 work fine for now... its my second day on a mac and for now, what i can say is wacom tablet work better and feel more interactive on PC but except that, the transition is very smooth! Changing OS was not so hard finally... but i will miss my windows plugins!