PDA

View Full Version : maya doesnt have edge connect tool!!


waseemkadri
07-25-2005, 04:25 AM
hi there,

I am new maya user, i am a modeler, I did some rnd but couldnt find edge connect, select edge loop, ring etc meshtools in maya is there any script for these tools. please help.

Spady
07-25-2005, 05:59 AM
Yeah, Maya standard modeling tools aren't that great. Fortunatly there are a few collection of scripts which will cure that... Try this one:

http://www.maya3d.dk/Scripts/MJPolyTools/

Cheers

orwoFf
07-26-2005, 01:22 AM
www.highend3d.com (http://www.highend3d.com)

search for MJPOLYtools or OMToolbox

Dillinger751
07-27-2005, 04:04 PM
and check for a bevel plugin. VERY USEFULL AND HELP YOUR TASTATUR FOR A LONG LIVING:scream:

CGTalk Moderation
07-27-2005, 04:04 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.