PDA

View Full Version : Polymodeling problem.


KaDrD
07-25-2005, 03:07 AM
Hi i need help... this is just a little example ...

http://img308.imageshack.us/img308/9025/image2lt.jpg


But i want something like this

http://img308.imageshack.us/img308/814/img19ix.jpg

Iam using 3DsMax 6 , edit poly, with MeshSmooth (2)
I hope you can helpme.

thx.

whatauva
07-26-2005, 07:06 AM
the thing you have to do is after you extrude go to edge mode and select all vertical edeges from your object and to a chamfer 2 or 3 times and you'll get the result that you want
http://forums.cgsociety.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=76564&stc=1

CGTalk Moderation
07-26-2005, 07:06 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.