PDA

View Full Version : how can reduce...shadows


alexfalchi
07-22-2005, 07:31 PM
Hi guys..I have little problem...I want to render my scene without GI I have only 1 spot ligth..
well... I make a normal shadows map but is to dark. Please How I can reduce the shadows intensity??:banghead:

tanks.
Alex.

chikega
07-22-2005, 08:04 PM
So, the spotlight is the only light source? This is rare to only have one light source - usually one would have several such as a key light, rim light, etc...

An old trick is to clone the spotlight, so you'll have two spotlights orientated similarly. Have each at 50 percent or 60/40 or 75/25 intensity. Have one spotlight not affect the main object - the rays will go through this object and hit the floor to lighten it up.

alexfalchi
07-22-2005, 09:29 PM
Hi chikega tank a lot for your help !!:thumbsup:
I have just another little question; I put one ligth in my scene without activate shadows but when I try to render I can see defoult shadow??!! why? (hope you understand)


tanks again .
Alex.

alexfalchi
07-22-2005, 11:03 PM
ops...ok forgott my question....ehehe just bud setup:)
tanks again for your help chikega:thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
07-22-2005, 11:03 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.