PDA

View Full Version : Merkava Testing Fprime


mix
07-21-2005, 01:36 PM
Hi, This was an animation I made to test Fprimes GI and motion blure, 81 hrs to render 630 frames.
tank modeled by Havoc. Xvid codec required

http://www.putfile.com/media.php?n=b111

mav3rick
07-21-2005, 07:40 PM
nice render only complain i got on camera move.. it is ok to make those crazy jumps for 1 or 2 times but every few secounds makes my head hurt.

Larry_g1s
07-21-2005, 07:47 PM
Man looks great! :bounce:
The tank model looks great & the lighting is fantastic. Am I to understand you rendered the animation in fPrime? I have fPrime but I've only rendered out stills, I've not seen an option to save as an animation. :curious:

mix
07-22-2005, 01:15 AM
Yes I understand, but the point of the animation was to test FPrimes GI and motion blur.
I wouldn't usually set up an animation with this much wild movement.

nice render only complain i got on camera move.. it is ok to make those crazy jumps for 1 or 2 times but every few secounds makes my head hurt.

mix
07-22-2005, 01:16 AM
Yes rendered in FPrime, there is an option to save out image sequences.

Man looks great! :bounce:
The tank model looks great & the lighting is fantastic. Am I to understand you rendered the animation in fPrime? I have fPrime but I've only rendered out stills, I've not seen an option to save as an animation. :curious:

mix
07-22-2005, 11:51 AM
A few stills found here.
http://www.spinquad.com/forums/showthread.php?p=82516&posted=1#post82516

CGTalk Moderation
07-22-2005, 11:51 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.