PDA

View Full Version : make pol plugin


rozak831
07-17-2005, 08:33 PM
can anyone tell me where to find make pol plugin for lightwave I am trying to make a 1 point polygon and I cannot do it. Any help please.

Freak
07-17-2005, 10:28 PM
Modeler -

Main toolbar on the lefthand side....

Polygons -

Make Polygon - (p)
(under Pen)

If you can't find a certain command, the best bet is to do a search in the configure menu's
or configure keys....

blaqDeaph
07-17-2005, 11:40 PM
Yea, LW already comes with a Make Polygon function by default. Default Hotkey is [p]. Make sure that you select the points on the polygon in order, because the plugin creates the polygon based on the order of the selected points.

kangonto
07-18-2005, 09:13 AM
Point To Polys, just below Make Polygon in Create menu. It creates 1 point polygons, I think that's what you asked for.

mav3rick
07-18-2005, 10:46 AM
read manuals mofos:scream:

rozak831
07-18-2005, 11:50 PM
thanks everyone for all your replies there was a make pol plugin that kurv uses in one of his videos and said it is good to have and when I try make polygon it says not enough points selected but I knew how to do it I just was curious about what kurv suggested. I have read the manuals mofo mav:D

CGTalk Moderation
07-18-2005, 11:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.