PDA

View Full Version : Intel Pentium D Dual Cord CPU's Vs Intel Pentium 4 W/HT Please help to decide..

VisualKing
07-15-2005, 01:29 AM
Hello everyone i really dont know where to post this, I am not technical at all so i thought maybe you guys know about this more than i do.

I want to buy this computer, but I am not sure if my programs will work on it.

There is a chat button where you can click to talk with a representative. They told me that its a new type of computer that is better than the Int Pent 4 W/HT. They told me this type is going to be the future.

Dont know about it, its just that it uses really fast DDR2 memory and comes with the Nvidia Geforce 6200 256MB of ram...

For the price it looks good, but i am not sure if it will support all my 3D and Digital programs...Maya, Max, Silo..etc..

This is prices at $665

Here is the Link : http://www.cyberpowersystem.com/custom/cfgpd.asp?v=d

If anyone can help me to decide..please put your suggestions here or thoughts on this...

If you think i should not buy that pc than let me know what you think about this..

I am not trying to spend a lot of $$ right now, because i can always upgrade memory and stuff...but here is another link which is my 2nd Choice...

This is only $555

here is the Link : http://www.cyberpowersystem.com/custom/p4pcie.asp?v=d

Or if you know a better Site with better prices..please put it here..

VisualKing
07-15-2005, 02:08 AM
Nobody knows anything on this issue???

VisualKing
07-15-2005, 02:08 AM
Come on somebody???

Ckerr812
07-15-2005, 02:30 AM
It's only been about an hour man, give people time :P

Maybe go to sleep, wake up in the morning and check the replies ;)

Anyway go with the dual core processor.

If you want to make sure your getting the right system, buy from http://www.boxxtech.com/

Not cause I work for them or anything, just I have heard nothing but good stuff from them, and I am hoping on winning that cool bike they have at siggraph :P

MadMax
07-15-2005, 02:51 AM