PDA

View Full Version : which is comparatively better a qudro 3400 or 7800

ashcat
07-14-2005, 01:03 PM
hi which would u think would perform better a qudro 3400 or a 7800 for 3d

also will a 7800 match or come close to qudro 4400 tell me ur view

banzato
07-14-2005, 04:06 PM
Hey, why don't you compare gf 7800 with quadro 1400? They have the same price.

I want to buy a top card. Why buy 3400 if the 7800 have a lot of news? 3400 is for professionals, but im a professional and i will not expend this money to have a card that a lot of peoples say that is not so good. 7800 is awsome, its the future card, i can't imagine what is 2 7800 working together via sli, 6.800 is just a children when compared to 7800.

ashcat
07-14-2005, 08:23 PM
the reason i asked this questionis because i need to buy a rig for cg purpose 7800 fits my budget just right i realy cant afford to go for a qudro i am more of a 2d guy just entering into 3d . a lot of people tell me that 7800 is a gaming card and i will have problems while redring meaning it will take more time so i should go for qudro but i just not sure as i mew in 3d field regarding this and i fell a qudro is just not worth burning a hole in pocket for so i thinking to go for 7800 as i have heard its a asweom card but i just dont know its performance with 3d aplication so any one aroun here knows regarding this please give ur view

enygma
07-14-2005, 08:31 PM
The 3400, although much faster than the 7800 GTX in SPEC benchmarks, is only marginally faster in Maya (using Maya as a reference because that is what I use). However, if you plan on using hardware rendering, such as Gelato or Mayas hardware renderer, don't expect good results on the 7800. I don't think Gelato would run on the 7800, but Mayas hardware renderer will, and the results will be piss poor.

ashcat
07-14-2005, 08:39 PM