PDA

View Full Version : Adobe Design Tools running on AMD


pentool
07-13-2005, 06:08 AM
I'm getting ready to buy a new and faster system. Currently I have an Intel system, but this time around I want to get an AMD mainly because I heard it's much faster - especially their new chips. I mainly use the Adobe CS programs, and wonder if anyone who uses an AMD system experienced any processor compatibility issues, such as frequent crashes, black/blue screens, freezes, etc you name it vs an Intel system.

Thanks!

motoxpress
07-13-2005, 06:31 AM
The CS2 suite is flawless on my Dual Opteron. No worries there.

gl

MadMax
07-13-2005, 07:57 AM
I'm getting ready to buy a new and faster system. Currently I have an Intel system, but this time around I want to get an AMD mainly because I heard it's much faster - especially their new chips. I mainly use the Adobe CS programs, and wonder if anyone who uses an AMD system experienced any processor compatibility issues, such as frequent crashes, black/blue screens, freezes, etc you name it vs an Intel system.

Thanks!

Absolutely none.

pentool
07-13-2005, 10:47 AM
Well, sounds good! Thanks for the info!

CGTalk Moderation
07-13-2005, 10:47 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.