PDA

View Full Version : Use Maya 6.x pluginwizard files in MSVS 6.0


safakoner
07-12-2005, 08:02 AM
hi

I am interesting in API. I make a several test before with MSVS 6.0. Now I am look at the MayaPluginWizard readme and it say :

"Copy the "MayaPluginWizard" directory to "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\VCWizards"."


there is no Vc7 directory in MSVS 6.0. Can I use these pluginwizard file for MSVS 6.0 ?. Is it possible ? Can you help me ?

claforte
07-13-2005, 12:27 AM
there is no Vc7 directory in MSVS 6.0. Can I use these pluginwizard file for MSVS 6.0 ?. Is it possible ? Can you help me ?

I'm afraid you need Visual Studio .NET 2003. Older versions won't work.

Christian Laforte
Maya API Consultant
http://www.feelingsoftware.com

goleafsgo
07-13-2005, 01:48 AM
And I think you can get the .Net 2003 compiler for free from Microsoft. Search this form...I know it has come up in the past. I believe some people had concerns because the free compiler couldn't be used for commercial purposes...or something like that.

safakoner
07-13-2005, 08:53 AM
hi

thanks for your posts. right now I install the visual studio .net :) now its working. but properties look different. anyway..

thanks

zhang
07-15-2005, 06:21 PM
Hi,

You can keep using VC Studio 6 and the old plug-in wizard with Maya 5.0 to develop .mll files for newer version of Maya e.g. 6.0 and 6.5. Nothing special but link the new includes and libraries. Type the install location of Maya in the second page of wizard.

CGTalk Moderation
07-15-2005, 06:21 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.