PDA

View Full Version : Vue 5 Infinite, Cow package of 30 or more?


dueyftw
07-11-2005, 03:01 PM
Iím currently using Vue díEsprit 4 with Mover 5. Rendering on network is totally useless, HyperVue simply doesnít not work, it crashes or fails to reassemble the avi file. So I will put one job on one machine and wait, days sometimes. Anyone using Vue 5 Infinite with a Cow package of 30 or more? Dose it actually work?



Dale

NoahK
07-12-2005, 08:20 AM
Don't know if this is the case with Vue yet as I'm still waiting for mine but normally you cannot network render to AVI or MOV because those formats need frames to be assembled into one file on the same computer as they're being rendered. Instead, try rendering as an image sequence. This can then be collated and reassembled back into an AVI after rendering is complete.

Noah

CGTalk Moderation
07-12-2005, 08:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.