PDA

View Full Version : [WIP] Katya

niklmauz
10-25-2002, 02:35 AM
Heyas,
Here's my latest model I've been working on. It's the first female character I've created and I'm pretty happy with the way it's turned out. She clocks in at approx 3400 tris (pretty extravagant I know, I might try and lose some) and uses 4 256x256 texture maps and a 256x256 bump map. I intended to use more bump mapping on the boots but because of the small map size it looks really pixelly at the moment. I was going for a fairly simple and elegant look for the upper torso and leg parts of the outfit (I'm not just lazy, honest:p ). Anyway, I'd be grateful if people would let me know what they think. I'm going to try and work on a non-biped character once I've finished this one. I'm still really new to modelling and I'm trying to model something different each time.

Ta, Nick.

ps, sorry about the noise on the image, I couldn't optimize it any more and keep it below 50k. :annoyed:

niklmauz
10-25-2002, 02:41 AM
Here's a sharper version of the posed model.

Ta, Nick.

gaggle
10-25-2002, 03:43 AM
Hey that looks pretty good niklmauz. Colorscheme and texturedetail wise and such she's a bit plain perhaps.. er, I mean elegant and simple of course.. :)

I'll direct my main crit on the modeling though, I think that's what could do with the most improvement. She's clearly human and such, so it's by far not all bad :), but her neck and shoulders looks pretty odd I think. It's like her neck has been moved up too much..or..something..head too small perhaps?.. maybe measured against a real person would reveal something more solid.