PDA

View Full Version : how to combine displacment with bump on PRm


singyin
07-07-2005, 06:43 PM
i have using Zbrush to generate my 16 bit displacement map and painted a bump map using the bump material in Zbrush......i want to render by renderman.....the displacement rendered correctly....once combine with the bump map using ZJ bump displacement slim....some problem occur.....even when i only render the bump without displacement.....the problem still occur....anyone help me!

invadererik
07-07-2005, 09:41 PM
Could you take a screenshot of your slim network ? (it could help)

2 things u might have missed:

1)Make sure you are using the correct channel on your image files
2)Make sure you converted the image files using txmake

if not you can always try connecting a float function just to test:

connect a fractal to either bump or displacement... if that works then
its one of the 2 things I just mentioned...

If u still dont see displacement... then dunno... make sure u have the
newest version of the shader ?

zhang
07-20-2005, 06:37 AM
May I know what is the problem? Could you post a test render or snapshot?

CGTalk Moderation
07-20-2005, 06:37 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.