PDA

View Full Version : 2D Animation Group

Terro
07-06-2005, 04:45 AM
Sorry to all you 3D Gurus out here but we got to bust in and take a little space. A few of us that are interested in 2D animations need a place to post, so we figured this would be the forum to do it in. With that said, we welcome everyone interested in the 2D process to display their screenshots, movies, ask questions or give a little lecture. :)

I can already predict that Macromedia Flash will be the spotlight of this thread and rightly so. It's an easy to use tool and combined with Photoshop or Painter it can push out beautifull creations.

I guess I'll start by introducing myself. My name is Greg K. and I've been working with flash for over 3 years now. I'm in the process of writing the story for my 2D animated adventure , currently titled :Guardians of Destiny. I don't have a lot to show for it at the moment but I will soon post my environmental concepts that I'm doing in PS as well as a short overview of the polt and characters.

I hope we can use this thread to aid each other in the process and hopefully learn a thing or 2.

jorgy
07-06-2005, 05:50 AM
I am new to this forum, and also pretty new to animation. I have just finished my first animation, in fact:

http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=254946 (http://Audrey%20the%20Bow-Legged%20Chick)

I'm interested in working together to try and help everyone's techniques.

jorgy

NOOB!
07-06-2005, 10:41 AM
jorgy u need to work on your animation allot,learn about how characters should interact with the background,and how they walk etc.

i suggest not tweening in flash and go frame by frame,my suggestion is buying what cud only be described as the animation bible to help u out,which is the *animators survival kit* by richard williams,order it from amazon

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/0571202284/qid=1120579350/sr=8-1/ref=pd_bbs_ur_1/002-4888851-7530450?v=glance&s=books&n=507846