PDA

View Full Version : small 3D & 2D short film

Zator
06-30-2005, 04:57 PM
Hello all,
This is my first post, as I am a new member here, I just re-joined today.

I am a writer and have aquired the rights to a fantastic short story by Mildred Clingerman. For those of you who are not familiar with Mrs. Clingerman, in the late 50's she was the FIRST WOMAN ever published in the genre of Sci-Fi. She was also close friends with Isaac Asminov.

Anyway, when I read this story, called "The Word", back in high school I fell in love with it, then when I was all grown up and started writing, I remembered that short story and how it had played out like a small movie in my mind, so I found it again, went after the rights and aquired them, it's mine now. My point is, an animation can only be as good as the story is, and this story has apperently already won awards, and if the cartoon looks as good as I want it too, it will win awards again, its a proven story.

So where are we now? ok I have adapted the story to the screen, written the script, developed characters, have actors for the voices and kinda have a movie composer for the scoring and soundtrack, I can do the animation in Flash myself, what I need is artists to draw the characters and backgrounds, and SFX! The short is mostly classic 2D animation but I will need a 3D animator for a small part.

I need a good 3D and 2D modeler and artist (respectivly). This is easy stuff guys, think little green smurf-like aliens for the 2D, and a 50's style ufo flying through space and crash landing on Earth for the 3D. This is a great project to be involved with as the 3D animator will get SOLE CREDIT -(i know nothing about 3D modeling and animation)- and as I said before its an award winning story and if it looks like i want it to (and it wont be made unless it does) it WILL win again.
---This animation WILL BE MADE, the only thing that is up in the air right now, is whether or not your name will be on it---