PDA

View Full Version : how to use Soft|3D materials in XSI?


ollie
10-22-2002, 07:47 AM
hi guys, just wondering how I can use my old SI|3D 3.8 materials in xsi 2 ?


thanks in advance,

Ollie

EdHarriss
10-22-2002, 02:51 PM
Import the objects that have the materials on them. Save those materials as presets. Then you can use them in any scene. If you want to turn those Softimage3D materials into rendertrees you can use the "Materials/Replace SoftMaterial" script from here: http://www.softimage.com/xsinet/displaydetails/Addon_display_detail.asp?family=XNET&software=XSI&parent=52&id=917&child=Materials&netview=true

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.