PDA

View Full Version : Normal Mapping Workflow

Poopinmymouth
06-27-2005, 04:42 AM
http://www.poopinmymouth.com/tutori...al_workflow.htm (http://www.poopinmymouth.com/tutorial/normal_workflow.htm)

Still not done, but will be sometime this week. I normally wouldn't post till I was finished, but there is a lot of information up so far, and I know some people might want this info straight aways for comps, art tests, jobs, and such. Let me know any feedback you might have. I'll be posting the finished version in here when I'm done.

franklyn
06-27-2005, 06:04 AM
thanks a lot for the article. so far i dont quite get some parts but thats because im a noob at normal mapping, but i really enjoyed this and ur previoues one about analytical thinking (the thread that sort of died) .
keep up the good work!.

EricChadwick
06-27-2005, 02:20 PM
Looking great Poop!

Reyes
06-27-2005, 02:53 PM
Great!,cant wait for finished ver

RO
06-27-2005, 03:11 PM
:bounce: Nice I have been wanting to look into normal mapping soon so this will help.

Cromo
06-27-2005, 03:51 PM
hey, thanks for this tutorial man, I kind of know a little about normal mapping, but that tutorial has helped explain quite a bit more for me, I cant wait to see the rest of this. Thank you.

6gZ
06-27-2005, 05:06 PM
Great overall view of normal mapping. Also some great new information for example that one script that matches the lowpoly to hipoly and some others. So far ive only been using ORB for normal mapping, but it seems it is better to make them in max.

Showster
06-27-2005, 10:34 PM
Not wanting to kiss ass but, your site is a great aid for many people. Its rare that people offer there knowledge out so readily! Cheers Ben!

So frustrating always a step ahead! Something new to read tho!

laterz

Show

Schivosa
06-28-2005, 02:00 AM