PDA

View Full Version : Morphing


vikigrafx
06-23-2005, 05:58 AM
Hi friends

I need your help...
I want to morph two different objects in 3dsmax. I had a robot model and a war machine model with me. What i want is i want to morph the robot model into war machine or vice versa.

As i know in 3dsmax if i want to do morph both the objects should share same no of verticec,faces and polygons.But for my models right now i have doesnt share same no of polygons and so.
I want to know is, whether there is any other way i can do (in 3dsmax only not in elastic reality or any image morphing softwares)..
If some body knows please help, i am in urgent need.
Thanks in advance.

wazim
07-02-2005, 02:09 PM
what u can do is render all the different object in different passes from your 3d software and take it to ur favourite compositing software and morph it with the object it is suppose to change to.

try it

best of luck

CGTalk Moderation
07-02-2005, 02:09 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.