PDA

View Full Version : AE corrupts targa files...


dickma
05-28-2005, 07:46 PM
I experienced a problem that when I load a clip, that made of Targa files on a portable harddisk with USB 2.0 connected, AE corrupts the targa files when I move the timeline. Some of the targa files are filled with rainbow like stripes and I am unable to recover it.

Wassup?

XanderFX
05-28-2005, 09:06 PM
Try moving them to a local disc and importing from there. I don't think external drives, firewire or USB 2, have enough bandwidth for AE to access them properly.

scrimski
05-28-2005, 09:47 PM
By rainbow-like stripes do you mean kind of colorbars (http://www.videointerchange.com/images/ColorBars.jpg)? This means you are missing frames and it would explain why you can't recover them.

dickma
05-28-2005, 10:04 PM
Not colorbars actually...

it is just like real films with horizontal scratches.... consist of Megenta or Cyan color.

Or the image is being cut in half horizontally and in wrong order.

But AfterEffect should read those files should be read only.....I didn't do an export.

dickma
05-29-2005, 02:44 AM
I may find it out...This may be my external hardisk problem (bad sector)....2nd time using Seagate disk!:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Just Damn! I totally lost a folder, which I put my images here.

CGTalk Moderation
05-29-2005, 02:44 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.