PDA

View Full Version : Drider

JOAS
12-19-2001, 10:55 PM
this is my first attempt at a 3D character, I am starting others and would appreciate critiques on this one before I start others... I'm not happy with the texture over the spider half and so that will have to change....but please tell me what you think

http://members.shaw.ca/JOAS/drider8.jpg

sigma
12-19-2001, 11:13 PM
Fix the url, the image isnt coming thru.

JOAS
12-19-2001, 11:18 PM
there it should be working now....thanks sigma

lildragon
12-19-2001, 11:33 PM
Geocities, doesn't allow external linking, you would have to copy and paste this link in the addy bar

http://geocities.com/j0b1/drider8.jpg

for a first try that's some mighty fine work, the expression on his face is very good, nice hands to btw ;)

Taoizm
12-19-2001, 11:41 PM
That's coming along really nice. Couple of places where the mapping seems to breakdown, but overall a really nice character. What's the back story? Good, evil?

sigma
12-19-2001, 11:49 PM
now the page is unavailable. Dam Geocities!

:rolleyes: :p

JOAS
12-20-2001, 01:11 AM
having a few problems there but I think everything should be working now

taoizm: he's actually the good guy in the clip

alben
12-20-2001, 03:11 AM
hey joe!!! its me Benny!! Like I said before, good job.

sigma
12-20-2001, 03:40 AM
nice character JOAS. He has a demonic look in his eye. I think the abs need a bit more work. Those legs are awesome tho. I bet animating him will be quite a challenge. You got any pet spiders? :D

nice work

vertex
12-20-2001, 05:44 AM
Good looking character, I like it. have you tried scaling down the upper torso, head and arms so that they are in scale with the width of his waist, I think he would look more imposing due to the increased presence his legs would get.

Very cool

Kadde
12-20-2001, 10:13 AM
i liked it. he seems to be madly evil .

i noted the mouth corners, its seems too sharp.
i could add more polys to the arms, just to smooth a little.

keep up the good work