PDA

View Full Version : anyone has expeirence to use wildcat 6110 on Abit IC7-G motherboard?


taegi
05-20-2005, 05:19 AM
anyone has expeirence to use wildcat 6110 on Abit IC7-G motherboard?
I tried to boot it but I have failed so far.
does wildcat 6110 work on Abit IC7-G motherboard, which has an AGP Pro slot.
Other VGA cards works on the IC7_G, but widlcat 6110 does not work.
if somebody has the tip, please let me know how to boot up and use it.
Thank you

MCronin
05-20-2005, 05:22 AM
EDIT,:

you are right, it does have an AGP Pro slot... It should be noted there are two types of AGP Pro, 50 and 100, perhaps it reuires AGP Pro 100 and the IC7-G is only 50. Perhaps there is something in the Softmenu on the Motherboard that needs to be enabled for AGP Pro.

CGTalk Moderation
05-20-2005, 05:22 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.