PDA

View Full Version : My first project in Photoshop!

Hash!
02-15-2002, 09:37 PM
This is my first project made with Photoshop and my new Wacom!
I had this image in mind for months....I was just waiting to get my wacom for chrismas!......but now...this is my first but not my last 2D project!......I used a picture of the girl for reference...but i did it all with the airbrush....if you have any comments...go ahead!...it will surely help me getting better in my works!...

Pierre St-Hilaire....

Mind 7
02-15-2002, 11:01 PM
cool man......were you doing some airbrush before......i hope...
keep working.... it's very cool ....does your reference was in the same position......

Hash!
02-15-2002, 11:34 PM
I used to try airbrush couple of years ago....but it was too messy and I didn't like all the stuff you have to buy and all the cleaning...etc...etc....that's why I really Photoshop.....ya don't have to clean your Wacom all the time!....Yes, my reference had the same position...cauz it was easier to practice with a good reference....but be sure that the next project will not have any..!
....thanks for your comments....
Pierre St-Hilaire
Montreal

sigma
02-16-2002, 01:04 AM
That is excellent work Hash. 5 Stars!
I gotta get me a Tablet soon. :D
A liittle Angelina Jolie?

Machine
02-16-2002, 06:19 AM
Very very VERY nice. I love the overall feel and look of it.

Skurken
02-16-2002, 10:30 AM
hmmm... I thought IŽd seen everything, but...
I guess I have to practice more... :)

D. Phoenix
02-16-2002, 12:14 PM
Excellent work - I am most fond of the way the hair is detailed. Makes me want to invest in one of those fancy wacoms now.

Could we see the original reference just for fun?

-D. Phoenix

Sangotten
02-16-2002, 07:52 PM
Nice....But since you used a lot of high-lighting on the body and the metal the hair (though very detailed) looks unreal....maybe some high-lights there. This one could be on the Heavy-metal magazine.....:D

Hash!
02-16-2002, 08:09 PM