PDA

View Full Version : Animation: DroidFight animation with Sound!

pigbelly
10-09-2002, 10:07 PM
Finally!!!
My DroidFight animations has ((((((sound!)))))))

Thanks to the help of my Good Friend and Sound Wizard Anders Lindgren!!

There is also a link to some close up shoot's on my Droid!

Droid With sound:
http://medlem.spray.se/pigbelly/DroidFightSound.avi

Close Up's on Droid:
http://medlem.spray.se/pigbelly/Droid_Closeup.avi

Thanks
/Tommie

CColtManM
10-10-2002, 05:11 AM
Bravo! I enjoyed the 1 minute fight. The humor was there, the quality was great, i didn't like how the lighting faded in the back, you lost some of the action with that. The steady camera was a nice change to. Good job.

Stupeyfied
10-10-2002, 02:33 PM
Some little things I noticed were that, for example, you need sound when the little droid gets smashed, and those metal parts and rings are bouncing around, they should have some sort of sound...stuff like that...but that was just my .02...after all, I am no professional, but I thought that I'd throw that out there for some food for thought. Otherwise, its lookin damn good!! Oh, and maybe some diff sounds when he's walkin...metal clinking or something...right now he sounds very light and plasticy. Unless thats what your going for! hehe

But anywho, its looking superb!!! I love it, its hillarious! :applause:

Later!

-Stupey

fillfree77
10-10-2002, 02:42 PM
Looks good and can attract attention, but overall quality suffered. Like really obvious detail was the big round droid where we could see all the poligons. What stoped you from using NURBS on the Big round one. So I would say I enjoid it but some thing did not look right.

----------------------------------
It is just mu opinion.

pigbelly
10-10-2002, 06:44 PM
The original model was a SubDivsion Surface, but it took too long to render..

/Tommie

derErschaffer
10-11-2002, 06:54 AM
good sound.....:thumbsup:
funny thing...:applause:

dmcgrath
10-11-2002, 08:17 AM