PDA

View Full Version : shake expressions bug ??


vitaillon
05-12-2005, 11:06 AM
Hello,

I've posted a thread about a potential bug in the expressions feature @@(time - n)
in the graphics programming forum, but I've got no response.

May be you, shake users, would like to take a look at my post :

http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=232190

Is this really a bug or am I wrong ?
Thanks for any advice...

Maxim
05-12-2005, 06:27 PM
hi,

i have tested your script and got a 9 where i expected it. i am not sure for what result you are looking for, but you could try to replace your brackets.

node.value+node.value@@time-n

is similar to
(node.value+node.value)@@time-n

but different to
node.value+(node.value@@time-n)

hope this helps

vitaillon
05-13-2005, 05:02 PM
Yes, it was only a bracket story...!!!

since

Move2D2.xPan+Move2D1.xPan@@(time-1)

is the same as

(Move2D2.xPan@@time-1)+(Move2D1.xPan@@time-1)

Thanks !

CGTalk Moderation
05-13-2005, 05:02 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.