PDA

View Full Version : shake on linux


jcheels114
05-12-2005, 04:53 AM
Does anyone have experience with Shake on Ubuntu? I just want to make sure it works on Ubuntu before installing it.

buttachunk
05-16-2005, 05:42 PM
haven't tried yet. i couldn't get Ubuntu's SMP kernel,,, so I decided to abort. bet it will work, though.

Shake works well with the downloadable version of Suse pro 9.2.

MadSkillzMan
06-29-2005, 09:13 AM
theres probably a good reason it says redhat. I never really liked ubuntu, i found it worthless lol. SuSE is darn nice though.

CGTalk Moderation
06-29-2005, 09:13 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.