PDA

View Full Version : Set Envelope doesn't work


xmb
10-09-2002, 05:59 PM
why?

i pick on the body (skin/ object), go to the animate menu and choose envelope>set envelope, pick the skeleton/ rig and right-click with the mouse in the viewport. when i move the effectors it's not assigned to the object.

strange

vmpre
10-09-2002, 08:27 PM
First, RTFM, I hear thats a good place to start. ;)

You had everything right, except that when it comes time to pick the skeleton...pick every bone that you want you mesh to be weighted to. Then right click.

That should work.

Vmpre

musicman
10-10-2002, 02:21 AM
Yeah....thats right......but pick the bones only
not the effecters and roots

ggg
10-10-2002, 02:34 AM
and put them in a group to make picking them in the future easier.

xmb
10-10-2002, 07:08 AM
thanks for helping (& patience) guys. i'm new to xsi, switched from 3ds max.

really glad to have switched, i love xsi more and more

xmb
10-10-2002, 07:16 AM
oh what's RTFM btw.?
read the ****ing manual? hehe, but these boards are faster for individual questions.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.