PDA

View Full Version : Need Help with some Metallic Shine effects for Catalog at work please!

Dizug
05-11-2005, 01:04 AM
Hi everyone, this is my first time here and I hope somebody could help me out on this. I am designing a catalog and we got a photographer to take pictures of our product. The problem is is that the pictures didn't come anywhere near as we wanted it to. I would like to take a regular photograph and make it covered half in the shadows, while having some lighting effects to make it shine. I have an example of how I would like the picture. Please email me at kongdoug@hotmail.com and I will send a picture of the example of how we would like our picture to be and a picture of our product. I'm assuming it takes an advanced user of photoshop. Please somebody help. I'll be really grateful. Thanks!

berniebernie
05-11-2005, 04:37 PM
I think if you actually posted the image a lot more use could see what you mean and help you with it, because it seems a bit confusing without pictures =)

Dizug
05-11-2005, 11:59 PM
Okay sorry, I didnt know how to upload the jpegs didn't see the attachment area. Well the the pump picture is ours, and I am trying to make the picture like similar to the wine bottle. Similar type of lighting and shadowing if possible. Thanks.

Skjoldbroder
05-12-2005, 10:34 AM
This is just my personal opinion, but I think your photo is unsuitable for the process you're talking about. Again. Just my honest opinion, feel free to ignore me and go on about your business - also, I'm getting this out of context, so it probably makes more sense to you than me :)

anyways.

I think that a photo like the one of your product should really showcase the product clearly. The other pic is meant to be an evocative and alluring image of pleasure, in this case whiskey. Your product is not a bringer of pleasure, it's a pump with a pressure reader (or something similar?)