PDA

View Full Version : homework : wich one do you prefer ?

Najd
10-08-2002, 09:37 PM
http://snaj.free.fr/temp/aff.jpg
Well, I have to do a présentation of an exposition I do (all that is hypotetic, just the subject of a homework) and these are the "affiches" (how do you say that in english ?) I did for now.
Wich one do you prefer, I'm a 2d/3d/web artist student...
And by the way, if anyone has an idea about how doing an "affiche", just tell it, or if you know any good graphic designers I could see his work (just to see waht cand be done).

dmcgrath
10-08-2002, 11:56 PM
Of course the last one. It looks like you spent the most time on it, and graphically speaking, it is the best.

As for the first image, I dont think you should make a presentation poster with a teapot you rendered out of Max, it is not very dynamic or interesting to look at.

And the second image, the colors are very muted and too much the same. There is no feeling there.

The third image has bold colors, good typeface, and some chaos thrown in with the scribbled lines.

affiche=poster (english)

tres bien :thumbsup:

That is all the French I know right now (hahah):bounce:

Sleepless
10-09-2002, 03:10 AM
what he said..#3 hands down

jeroentje
10-09-2002, 09:23 AM
I don't speak french...
Could you tell what the exposition is about?

DocBoom
10-09-2002, 11:07 AM
I have to admit i like the first one more than the other two. I like the cool, puristic style of it. The other two are too chaotic imho. I don´t know where to look at, its just to busy. Maybe try making 2 more posters: one with only the black and white typo and one with only the girl as eye-catcher. Now you have two elements that scream for attention (typo AND girl). Thats too much imho.

Najd
10-09-2002, 12:26 PM
Hey, thanks for the comments.

It's a poster for a virtual exposition (actualy, there's no exposition, is just a work I've got to do) of my work.