PDA

View Full Version : non-square texture maps?


DeathTrip
05-06-2005, 07:18 PM
Lets say I want to use a 512x256 map, how would I go about it?

I'm using max6 and texporter.

ninjacore
05-06-2005, 07:35 PM
just go to Advanced Options in the Unwrap window and u can change the box to any size u wish

DeathTrip
05-06-2005, 07:41 PM
Yup, that did it :) thanks.

JCLMChavez
05-08-2005, 11:18 PM
I have 2 questions about
1 what are the options called to resize the space
and 2 does the blue region actually resize once it is changed?


thanx

CGTalk Moderation
05-08-2005, 11:18 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.