PDA

View Full Version : Steve Blake - Circus Auditions - Robo the Clown

steveblake
05-05-2005, 03:17 AM
This is my first time in a forum Session...

So, inspired by this image:
http://www.mrblake.com/wips/00_inspiration.gif

I decided to do a clowny Cannon Ball guy with my new RoboRig. I was thinking that he'd be so inept at this stuff that he wouldn't even make it into the barrel of the cannon the right way round.

Here's some early thumbs.. after he's just stepped back onto one of the balls.
http://www.mrblake.com/wips/01_robothumbs.gif

nb: Somewhat strange to have a Robot doing this stuff I know. It's really because I've only just put him togther and kind of want to take him for a test run...

:)

Slurry
05-05-2005, 03:29 AM
That looks awesome Steve.

It'll be a fun and challenging session. Good luck!

Art

steveblake
05-07-2005, 12:22 PM
OK so here's a step-by-step description of the 'action', at the moment it's far too long, but I'll draw up the boards this evening and and have a go at reducing down to 10 seconds.

"Robo the Clown"
=============
Scene: dark stage, spotlight etc on 1 cannon (with a sign saying "back in 5 mins"), ladder and a couple of cannon balls.