PDA

View Full Version : Massachusetts/Rhode Island Chapter

Maven
04-29-2005, 02:56 PM
Anyone from the Boston/Providence area?

I don't know if I could run it but I would definitely be interested in joining. I'm located in Quincy just south of Boston, I'm also in Rhode Island a lot because I have family there.

Anyone Interested?

JDex
04-29-2005, 03:03 PM
I think we could also pickup S. New Hampshire and Western Conn.

I'm in, and actually would love to take a part in organizing it, but wouldn't be able to lead it either, at least presently.

Redcoat
04-29-2005, 05:13 PM
Hey, I live in Brookline, MA. Its basically inside Boston. I'm not sure if I could offer too much artistically at this point (I'm a noob). But, I would be more than willing to join.

Rkhon
04-29-2005, 05:49 PM
Cool, I mentioned this in another thread...good to see some of us around.

I remember JDex and I, along with some other ppl were trying to get something for New Englanders together a while ago. It never turned out. I would also like to help in organizing this.

How often would everyone like to rendezvous? What kind of things would we do to be fitting of a CG Society chapter? Where would be the best place?

Not sure if all of you know, but www.bostonpostmortem.org (http://www.bostonpostmortem.org/) puts on monthly meetings. They also usually have guest speakers and special events.

We also need more people willing to participate in the MA/RI (other New Englanders) chapter if we want to take advantage of the special benefits Leonard has proposed here... http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=234604

Maven
04-29-2005, 06:20 PM
How often would everyone like to rendezvous? What kind of things would we do to be fitting of a CG Society chapter? Where would be the best place?